Latin America Regional Committee (IBRO-LARC)

Saturday, 27 de June de 2020

IBRO Regional Committees support the IBRO mission and help to plan and implement IBRO activities in their local areas. They create and support education and training programmes suited to local needs and promote neuroscience in their regions through outreach, mentoring and capacity building.


Academia de Ciencias de América Latina (ACAL)
Represented by Dr. Fidel Ramón since 2007
Sociedad Argentina de Investigacion en Neurociencias
Represented by Dr. Liliana Cancela since 2019     

Sociedade Brasileira de Neurociencias e Comportmento
Represented by Dr. Anderson Herculano since 2017

Sociedad Chilena de Neurociencia
Represented by Dr. Juan Bacigalupo since 2013

Colegio Colombiano de Neurociencias (COLNE)
Represented by Dr. George E. Barreto since 2017

Represented by Dr. Alejandro Ceccatto since 2017

Cuban Neuroscience Society
Represented by Dr. Carlos Santos-Anzorandia since 2010

Sociedad Mexicana de Ciencias Fisiológicas
Represented by Dr. Benjamín Florán Garduño since 2018

Society for Neuroscience of Peru (SONEP)
Represented by Dr. Martín Arturo Tipismana Barbarán since 2019

Sociedad de Neurociencia del Uruguay
Represented by Dr. Daniel Olazábal since 2019

Sociedad Venezolana de Ciencias Fisiológicas
Represented by Dr. Horacio Vanegas since 2009


Jackson Cionek


Skype: jacksoncionek

EEG ERP BCINIRSEEG fMRIEEGNeuroscience LabSocial InteractionEEG combinedEEG ElectrodesGame TheoryTMS EEGPhysiology and BehaviorEEG Data AnalysisEEG Electrode CAPsEEG CombinedMobile EEG NIRS applications